Posted in Uncategorized

Why Thursdays in the Fall are Awesome

imageFirst of all I LOVE the Autumn season. It my favorite time of year. Cool mornings and warm afternoons. It’s that “harvest” time to gather and celebrate our crops. Pumpkins are clearly a favorite feast. I grew up enjoying the leaves falling and raking them up. Campfires and roasting marshmallows (creating s’mores) wearing hooded sweatshirts and watching football games. We get ready for Halloween and Thanksgiving as well.

but why Thursday??

its the day of anticipation

one day away from the weekend

i can see it if I stand on my tippy toes

its like Christmas Eve (which I enjoy more than the actual day)

So there ya go…Thursday’s in the Fall

Plus I like to say S. H. I. T. ( So Happy It’s Thursday) 🙂

Author:

Writer, Poet and Music geek

Leave a Reply

