Posted in Uncategorized

Flashback Friday: June 2011

My wife dedicated her blog entry to me today with a sketch and a touching poem written by my favorite poet, e.e. cummings.

art.textiles.design: Denielle Noe

In recognition of Valentine’s Day I decided that I would post a journal entry on a subject near and dear to my heart- my husband and my life-partner Chris.
This journal entry is a drawing that I did of my husband after recently moving into our awesome apartment. After many weeks of unpacking boxes we were cashed out in our bedroom just relaxing. In that moment as I gazed upon my husband, I was captivated by his position as he was contemplating what to do for the rest of day. I took a quick photo with my camera phone. My husband looked at me quizzically and asked me what I am doing. I told him I want to draw you and rushed away with artful gleam in my eyes.

With my little camera phone photo as a reference I did a quick sketch and the rest as they say is…

View original post 171 more words

Author:

Writer, Poet and Music geek

Leave a Reply

